SpiderOak Purge Historical versions

I don’t like the default for SpiderOak’s –purge-historical-versions command, which does this:

This allows you to remove historical versions of files in your backup set according to the following schedule, which is to keep one version per hour for the last 24 hours, then one version per day for 30 days, then one version per week thereafter.

So here’s my own version, which does:

  • One version per hour for the last 24 hours
  • Then one version per day for 14 days
  • Then one version per week for 8 weeks
  • Then one version per month thereafter

On Windows
"C:\Program Files\SpiderOakONE\SpiderOakONE.exe" --purge-historical-versions h24,d30,w8,m --verbose

On Linux
SpiderOakONE --purge-historical-versions h24,d30,w8,m --verbose

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.